Peter Westall Cup Entries

Please find below some additional details for the Peter Westall Novice Cup & Peter Westall Cup, taking place this weekend.

The hosts have informed us that tea/coffee will be available all day, with a small charge. However, they have asked you to bring your own drinking vessels as they will not be supplied. We also understand that they will be running a raffle over the weekend.

Monkstone PC
The Penylan Club
Marlborough Road
CF23 5BU

Please use the Sandringham Road entrance.

Peter Westall Novice Cup – 10th June 2023.

Thank you to all the teams who have entered the Novice Cup.

Registration: Saturday 10th June from 12h30 to 13h00
Organiser: Tony Smith

  • FIPJP rules apply.
  • Games will not be timed.
  • All the lanes will be allocated.
  • Teams will draw a number when registering.

Competition Format: Rounds 1, 4 & 7 from an 8 Team Round Robin Melee format.



Round 1: 1 v 2 3 v 4 5 v 6 7 v 8
Round 2: 1 v 5 2 v 6 3 v 7 4 v 8
Round 3: 1 v 8 2 v 7 3 v 6 4 v 5

Teams will be ranked 1 to 8 using:

  • Wins,
  • Points difference
  • Points +

There is a prize pot of £80

Player 1 Player 2 Player 3
Brett Clee Jeremy Symons
Andrew Maclehose Heather Maclehose
Len Christian Lindsay Christian
Carol Mahoney Frances Ryan
Ros Goddard Derek Dyer
Denise Jones Susan Williams 
Ian McCarthy Beryl McCarthy
Stephen Nott Peter  Lippett

Peter Westall Cup – 11th June 2023.

Thank you to all the teams that have registered for the Peter Westall Cup. 

Registration: Sunday 11th June from 08h45 to 09h30.
Organiser: Tony Smith

  • FIPJP rules.
  • Quailifican Rounds (AM): The games will be timed.
  • Elimination Rounds (PM): The games will be untimed.
  • All Lanes will be allocated.

Play will begin at 10h00 at the latest.

Teams will be drawn into six groups of 4 teams for the qualifying rounds.

Matches will be timed for one hour plus two ends.

Elimination Rounds.

  • Peter Westall Cup (Gold)
    The top team from each Group, plus the two best teams finishing in second place, will progress to the Peter Westall Cup (Gold Competition).
  • Silver Competition
    The remaining four teams finishing in second place, plus the four top teams finishing third, will progress to the Silver Competition.
  • Bronze Competition
    The remaining eight teams will progress to the Bronze Competition.

There is a prize pot of £350.

Player 1 Player 2 Player 3
Bob Pugh Ken Aston
Darren Hardwicke Didier Mack
Kon Tomczyk Daveed Langeurand
Barbara Vaughan Andy Rios – Hall
Lewis Ellar Harley Ellar Finlay Ellar
Christopher Cunningham Tracy Newell
Shian Rees Ken Agius
John Prosser Mark Jackson
Matt Franks David Ellar
Bernard Adshead Peredur John
Alex Lacey Joe Williams
David Baxter Margaret Baxter
Stewart Spencer Derek Jones
Phil Roberts Gill Clark Harry Camfield
Len Field J-Y Robic
Roger Griffin Vickie Adshead
Steve Snudden Gemma Foster
Jake Caston Ian Bailey
Celia Scott Janice Lee
Peter Stahl Matthew Howells
Pat McCarthy Jane Powell
Sonia Ford Brian Spooner
Gareth Spencer Julie Bailey
Richard Trego Peter McCarthy


Updated: 09/06/2023