NC Doubles: Mixed – Update 01/06/2024

Date: Sunday 2nd June 2024

Venue: Cardiff Harlequins Pétanque Club

Registration: Sunday 2nd June at 09h00 to 09h30

Organiser: WPA Executive

Rules of Play:

  • The Official Rules of the Sport of Pétanque
  • Qualification rounds: The games will be timed.
  • Elimination Rounds: The games will be untimed.
  • All lanes will be allocated

Number of Teams:           Currently 17.

Play Begins: 10h00 – latest

Qualifying Rounds:

Using a four-round Swiss System Ladder format, teams will be ranked 1 to 17 using the Fine-Buchholz number (fBHN).

A bye will be recorded as a 13/7 win.

Matches will be timed for one hour plus two ends.

Lunch: 45 minutes duration after Round 4.

The team that finishes in 17th place will be eliminated from the competition.

The following teams have currently registered to play in the National Mixed Doubles.

NC Doubles: Mixed
Player 1: Player 2:
Gail Brooksbank Peter Stahl
Sonia Ford Carl Davies
Gill Greenwell Sean Smith
Beverley Stephens Neil Wilkinson
Julie Bailey Len Field
Gemma Foster Stephen Snudden
Pauline Tyrrell John Tyrrell
Cara Bastow Richard Edwards
Amanda Jenkins Claude Le Razavet
Kym Jeffrey George Hill
Wendy Jones David Jones
Victoria Adshead Ian Bailey
Debbie Ford Chris Burrell
Sue Evans Philip Freegard
Christine McCaddon Hugh Morris
Pat McCarthy J-Y Robic
Linda Hutchinson Jim Hutchinson