Playing Calendar

All WPA events are closed to non-WPA members. Players seeking to qualify to play for Wales must be paid up members of the WPA and meet any other criteria set by the WPA.

A printable version of the Playing Calendar can be downloaded as a PDF, using the link below. (Please note some dates and venues may change).

NOTE: Venues for some events still need to be confirmed, these will be added as we confirm them.

2021 Playing Calendar (updated 10 July 2021)

*PLEASE NOTE: THE 2021 CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

Coming up:

WPA Events:

August:

National Doubles: Men (Sunday 1st August)   [Brecon PC]
National Doubles: Mixed (Sunday 8th August)   [Brecon PC]
Cup & Plate Finals (Sunday 22nd August)   [VENUE TBC]

September:

National Triples: Women & Men (Sunday 12th September)  [VENUE TBC]
League V B.I.G. League (Sunday 19th September)   [VENUE TBC]

October:

Qualifier – Celtic Challenge 2022 (SCOTLAND) (Saturday 2nd October)   [VENUE TBC]
Qualifier – Celtic Challenge 2022 (SCOTLAND) (Sunday 3rd October)   [VENUE TBC]
National Triples: Veterans – Mixed (Sunday 17th October)   [VENUE TBC]
National Precision Shooting: Women & Men (Sunday 24th October)   [VENUE TBC]
Stuart Clarke Cup (Sunday 31st October)   [VENUE TBC]

November:

WPA National Singles: Women & Men (Sunday 7th November)   [VENUE TBC]


Club Events:

July:

Pontyclun Open Triples (Sunday 25th July)   [Pontyclun RFC]

August:

SWBRC-PS Open Singles: Men (Saturday 14th August)   [SWBRC-PS]
SWBRC-PS Open Singles: Men (Sunday 15th August)   [SWBRC-PS]
Wenvoe Welsh Open Triples (Sunday 29th August)   [Dinas Powys Athletic Club]

September:

SWBRC-PS Open Doubles: Women (Sunday 10th October)   [SWBRC-PS]

October:


Other Events:

September:

Friday 3 – Sunday 5 Petanque England’s Inter-Regional Championship and Challenge Cup: Triples [Melton Mowbray]


International Dates 2021

September:

Cancelled due to Covid-19CEP European Championships: VETERANS [Albertville, France]
Cancelled due to Covid-19CEP European Championships: MEN [Albertville, France]

November:

12 – 14 November – FIPJP World Championships Triples: WOMEN [Spain]
19 – 21 November – FIPJP World Championships Triples: Men [Spain]

Details for both championships have not been confirmed.

December:

Thursday 2 – Sunday 5CEP European Cup for Clubs [Saint Yrieix, France] Confirmation after 14/08/2021


 

To print out details of the Playing Calendar, select the Print icon. A dialog box will open which will allow you to select the period that you require a print out for, and also the choice of having it in colour or B&W.

If your club is intending to hold a competition and you would like it advertised here, then follow this link to complete our on-line form with all the event details.


Other non-WPA Events

 

These events are not WPA events and as such you may need to take out a separate insurance policy.