2024 Home Nations Qualifier

Nine teams have now entered. However, due to the low number of teams that have entered, we feel that two days is excessive. Therefore, the qualification/ranking will only occur on Sunday, 28th April. Further details will be provided shortly.

The 2024 Home Nations Qualifier is taking place this weekend at the Monkstone Petanque Club. However, as only eight teams entered and it is now two days before the closing date, the qualifying event may change to a ranking event. Therefore, if a ranking event is only required, the two days programmed will not be required, and it will take place on Sunday, 28th April. 

The format will be published after the official closing date for registration, which will be at midnight on Wednesday, 24th April.

However, please be advised that the teams that have already entered may have a long day ahead, so come prepared. All team members comprising four players must be present for the ranking event and play in at least one match.

Player 1: Player 2: Player 3: Player 4:
Linda Hutchinson Gail Brooksbank Basil White Jim Hutchinson
Peter Stahl Andy Pook David Bevan Wally Wilkinson
Tony Smith Gill Greenwell Jayne Dunn Roger Green
Ash Seath Gill Clark Len Christian Sonia Ford
Phil Freegard Gareth Spencer David Jones
Joe Williams Darren Hardwicke Didier Mack
Dan Rawlings Alvaro Saget Alex Lacey
Derek Jones Ken Aston Steve Snudden Stewart Spencer
Bernard Adshead Roger Griffin Vickie Adshead Claude Le Razavet

The competition format will be published after the closing date.

Updated: 25/04/2024