2021 National League Cup and Plate

Domestic Representation Series | Celtic Challenge | Home Nations | Nationals | League | League Cup & Plate | Welsh Cup for Clubs | World & European Championship Qualifiers

The League Cup Competition runs parallel to the National League competition and adds another dimension to the playing season. Teams playing in the National League do not have to play in the League Cup, but are encouraged to do so.

All of the teams that have entered the League in 2021 have also entered the League Cup/Plate Competition.

The League Cup/Plate continues in the format adopted in 2019. This year there will be 4 pools of 3 teams drawn at random and the teams in each Pool will play each other once in a mini-league. On Finals Day, the teams finishing top of each Pool will contest the semi-finals and the winners of the semi-finals will play for the Cup whilst the losers will play for the Plate.

Finals Day Fixtures


  1. Winner Pool A  v  Winner Pool C
  2. Winner Pool B  v  Winner Pool D


Cup Final – Winner Match 1  v  Winner Match 2

Plate Final – Loser Match 1  v  Loser Match 2

The draw for the League Cup/Plate was made at the Monkstone Petanque Club on Monday 26 April 2021 by Phil Lloyd – Membership Secretary, Penylan Bowling Club. 

Games in each round must be played ON OR BEFORE the dates shown on the fixture grids:

2021 League Cup/Plate Tables & Fixtures

Pool A

Pool B

Pool C

Pool D

The League Cup/Plate fixtures can be downloaded by following the link below:

2021 League Cup/Plate Fixtures

Follow this link to submit results of the National League Cup/Plate competition directly to the League Secretary:

Submit Results




YearWinnerRunner up
2019Maesteg Monkstone Monarchs
2018Isca RomansMonkstone Minotaurs
2017Penarth PendragonsWheatsheaf A
2016Monkstone Inn DauMonkstone Inn Rogues
2015Monkstone Inn RoguesWheatsheaf A
2014Monkstone Inn 1Isca Romans
2013Monkstone Inn 1Isca Romans


YearWinnersRunners up
2019Monkstone MinotaursPenarth Panthers
2018Wenvoe DragonsMonkstone Mystics
2017Isca Romans Maesteg
2016Pontyclun BadgersWheatsheaf Too
2015Wenvoe DragonsMonkstone Minotaurs
2014Wenvoe WarriorsPenarth Preditors
2013Wheatsheaf ABarn's Wallace